Week 2 of Whole30

Kenny and I are halfway done with our Whole30!

Here are my observations this week:

  • The headaches came back at the beginning of the week.Ugh. Not sure why they came back! I got rid of one pretty quickly though when I had a cup of black coffee. Huh. I am not a daily coffee drinker but I guess I was missing the caffeine anyway?
  • Some recipes have been hit or miss. I also came to the realization that I need to pick a couple of easy recipes. We have good intentions but cooking recipes that a) needs more than 10 minutes of prep (in regards to chopping, browning, etc) or have multiple steps/multiple pans are hard to do every day of the work week.
  • And about those recipes – not all have made enough food for lunch leftovers so I ate out more than I had planned to this past week.
  • Still struggling with snacking – I am relying too much on fruit. Found some compliant nut mixes for next week.
  • Will also work on eating out less and backing off potatoes.
  • Clothes still fit about the same, maybe a tad looser?

Week 2 Meals:

  • Stuffed Bell Peppers (we used veal instead of beef) with home-made fried plantain chips
  • Skillet Balsamic Garlic Chicken with oven roasted broccoli & cauliflower
  • leftover roasted chicken with oven roasted sweet potatoes and asparagus
  • Slow Cooked Butternut Squash & Pumpkin Beef Stew
  • Broiled Tilapia with Balsamic Carrots & steamed broccoli
  • Grilled Steak with Mushrooms & Red Onions cooked in Coconut Aminos Garlic Sauce, garlic & ghee
  • Sausage & Fried Eggs

Eating Out:

Snacks:

  • bananas, cherries, blackberries, grapes, apples, pineapple
  • cashews
  • Bare Apple Chips
  • Sweet & Salty Bacon Egg Muffins
Leave a Reply

